skip navigation

OHSFCA Calendar

OHSFCA Hall of Fame Banquet

(Click here for Registration Form)

OHSFCA State 7 on 7 Information

OHSFCA 2020 Coaches Clinic

Dates for the 2020 Clinic are  February 6th, 7th, 8th

Pre-Registration: $75

At the Door: $85

Pre-Registration for Saturday Only: $45

Saturday At the Door: $50

Please click on link to register:

Hope to see you at the Clinic in February!


Academic All-Ohio Team and Individual Awards

The Academic All Ohio Team and Individual Awards have been announced. Congratulations to all of the teams and players!

OHSFCA Hall of Fame Class of 2020

The Ohio High School Football Coaches Association welcomes the Class of 2020

Whit Parks- Zanesville, Minster

Brian Cross- Grove City, Canton McKinley, Bishop Ready

Ty Fleming- Shadyside

Jim Ryan- Olmsted Falls

Steve Bartlett- Carroll & Southeastern

Bill Albright- Midview 

Banquet will be held on June 12th 2020 at the Easton Hilton.

Congratulations to the new Class!

ATTENTION LOOKING FOR: Any film copies of previous North-South All-Star games. The Ohio High School Football Coaches Association is trying to track down a copy of the ‘83 game. We appreciate any help that you can give us. Please contact James Reimueller (Co-Historian) at

2019 Scholarship List

Click on arrow above to see the 2019 Scholarship List. Congratulations to all that have received a scholarship!

Art Teynor Award

Alijah Curtis will be presented with the Art Teynor Award by the Ohio High School Football Coaches Association at our annual awards banquet on February 8th at the Hilton Columbus Easton.

The Art Teynor Award is awarded to the top player in the state and considers athletic, academic, and character components in the selection process.

Alijah will be the 23rd recipient of the annual award and he was selected from the 16 regional finalists based upon the OHSFCA regions.  Alijah is the first Stark County player to win the award since Kenny Peterson (Canton McKinley) won it in 1997. Other notable winners include:

Ben Roethlisburger (Findlay High School) in 1999

Ted Ginn Jr. (Glenville High School) in 2003

Mitch Trubisky (Mentor High School) in 2012


    Ohio High School Football Coaches Association

    We provide a positive student centered environment in which student athletes will participate in orgainized team sports which emphasize a commitment to excellence in the classroom as well as the athletes' particular sport.  We provide student athletes with life-long lessons in sportsmanship, teamwork, ethical behavior, perseverance, commitment, loyalty, self-discipline, accomplishment, cooperation, healthy living, responsibility, and leadership skills.

    Contact Ohio High School Football Coaches Association

    Updates & News

    Social Media

    ohsfca OHSFCA ohsfca


    Ohio High School Football Coaches Association  
    Phone Number  
    Email Address